top of page
  • iep161

My Graduate School Life


My name is Takehiro and I am from Japan, I have been studying marketing in the IMC course at the University of Mississippi since August 2021. I am not very good at English, to begin with, so it is hard for me to keep up with the classes at the graduate school, but I am enjoying my study abroad life with my fun friends and kind instructors.





My favorite thing about the University of Mississippi is that the campus is very large and peaceful. However, when there is a football home game, the campus becomes a festive place. I was surprised at first because this kind of atmosphere has never existed in my home university in Japan, but now I enjoy watching the games with my friends, cheering loudly in the stadium!







As for my future goals, the first thing I want to do is to study as hard as I can and get through my first year of studying abroad. Then, I would like to try to get a long-term internship during my summer vacation. If I can't do an internship, I would like to buy a car and travel across the United States since I got my driver's license! I am a graduate student, so I am going to study for two years and after graduation, if possible, I would like to find a job in the US.






In closing, I would like to say that the University of Mississippi offers a wide variety of programs and courses, including an intensive English program. If you are looking for a peaceful study abroad experience in the warm climate of the southern United States, I think this is the perfect university for you, so let's study together! I'll be waiting for you at the University of Mississippi.







I will continue to post about the University of Mississippi and my life in the U.S. on this blog, so please come visit me when you have time. I'll see you in the next post! See you!

24 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page