top of page
  • iep161

My experiences at Ole Miss








Hello👋 My name is Mayuka Ishii.

I graduated from Ole Miss with Bachelor in Music Education with an emphasis on saxophone 🎷 in May 2022.













I was an exchange student from Waseda University back in 2016-2017.

Even though it was my 7th choice school, I really liked Ole Miss, and I

met Dr. Estes, the saxophone professor at Ole Miss. I decided to come back to Ole Miss after graduating from Waseda University to study music under him.










In 2019, I came back to Ole Miss, and studied K-12 instrumental music education.













I was a member of the marching band, concert band, jazz band, jazz combo, saxophone ensemble, saxophone quartet, and so many other ensembles.















There were so many opportunities to join various kinds of ensembles that interest you in the Ole Miss music department.















This past spring semester, I taught students at Oxford Intermediate, Middle, and High School. It was so much fun to teach music and conduct a band in those schools.














My experiences at Ole Miss are definitely memories that I hold close to my heart.












If you are considering coming to Ole Miss, just do it!!

You will enjoy your life at Ole Miss.


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page