top of page
  • iep161

Hotty Toddy, Gosh Almighty!

Hello everyone!



My name is Alice, I"m 20 years old and from France! Today I am going to tell you, why you should pick the University of Mississippi as your school!


There is no doubt for me when I say that I made the right decision when choosing Ole Miss as the University that I want to spend my semester abroad at. There are several reasons why I picked this school. First of all, the University of Mississippi is located in a great and safe environment and is only about an hour south from Memphis, Tennessee, better known for Elvis Presley and the "home of the blues & birthplace of Rock 'n' Roll."





Moreover, Ole Miss is considered to have one of the most beautiful university campuses in the country! During my semester abroad, I was able to take different classes which were all very interesting and equipped me with a lot of useful knowledge. It was awesome to see how the American teaching methods differ from the ones in France and I really enjoyed experiencing that.





When I think about my favorite spot on campus, I definitely have to think twice since it is a HUGE campus with a lot of great places. With that being said, I don't think that I could pick one spot as my favorite place. I really enjoyed to just walk around and admire the beauty of the campus, look at the dozens of prestigious buildings, as well as the numerous sorority- and fraternity houses - one more impressive that the other.








During my exchange semester, I took the opportunity upon myself to travel to various places. I visited Nashville, New Orleans, Memphis, Atlanta, Savannah and New York City. The fact that I was able to travel around the United States and experience so many new and great things is still very unreal!





Traveling around gave me the opportunity to experience unique moments such as celebrating Thanksgiving with an American family, seeing Alicia Keys perform at Rockefeller center, eating the famous Beignets in New Orleans, walking down Broadway in Nashville, and so much more...




It was an incredible experience with memories engraved for life!

And with that once again: "Hotty Toddy"

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page